Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Just a little longer he told me. It’s just the beginning. I looked him straight in his beady eyes and cursed him. Except I didn’t. Because I’m weak.

He knew he was a liar. A terrible one at that. He only wanted what was convenient. I would never give him all of me. There was only so much I could take. I wouldn’t tell him though. I would make him think he had all of me and then I’d rip it right away from him at the right time.

That was easier said than done. Days turned into weeks, weeks into months, and then months into, god, yes, years. I’ve started to lose hope. Is this what love is? What has kept me this whole time?

And just like that, I remembered.

It was fucking convenience. That awful word I loathed in the beginning became everything I believed today.

This harsh reality would be my fate. It didn’t have to be I told myself, but I didn’t believe me.

I’ll talk to him today. Yeah, that’s what I’ll do.  But, after we watch Netflix. 

