Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The crowd anticipates the performance like unwrapping a gift. I’m just trying to blend in and get enough of a contact buzz to endure this night. Twice, I told her I wanted to leave. I hate crowds and loud noises. She promised it wouldn’t be “that big a deal.” Right.

She’s off dancing with her friends and I’m pretty sure Luke isn’t as gay as I thought.

Someone bumps into me. I turn and see it’s an old ex-girlfriend. She smiles thinly and then embraces me. No sense in resisting because I can’t move even if I wanted to.

Luke’s tongue’s down my girlfriend’s throat. Definitely not gay.

My ex-girlfriend whispers something in my ear and then places a hand down my pants.

This isn’t reality but it’s what I like to picture when I’m getting screwed over.

