Tags

, , , , , ,

I do want it to be easy, for you. You told me you didn’t want to struggle; just go. What I don’t understand is why I had to be the one to do this, this-
Hold on, I need to know something. Just be honest, please.
Did you, well, did you really know that you wanted this? From me?
I know with a relative degree of certainty that I wouldn’t have chosen this. You’re brave. But, then again, you always were. That’s what I love about you, what I’m really going to miss. You make me a better person. I guess I’m having a difficult time with the whole “no us” anymore. And maybe that’s selfish. I get that. I do.
Despite forever, which is your current bargaining tool, I’m still left with the nasty reality that I am ultimately deciding to pull the plug.
On you, on us.
Can I really do this?

